Main Menu

Print E-mail


DAE 2009 Conference Home Page

October 14th to 17th,  2009

University of Missouri, Columbia Missouri

The Conference:

The purpose of the DAE conference series is to provide support and encouragement to junior researchers in the field of design and analysis of experiments and to stimulate interest in topics of practical relevance to science and industry.

In the summer of 2000, researchers from North America and abroad in the area of experimental design, including a large group of young talented new researchers, attended the First Midwest Conference for New Directions in Experimental Design in Columbus, Ohio, organized by Angela Dean, Kathryn Chaloner, Dibyen Majumdar and Dennis Lin. This conference had a focus on applications of design in industry and was well received. A discussion group reached consensus that a series of similar conferences should be held every two or three years at different locations in North America.

Subsequently, in July of 2002, DAE was organized by Randy Sitter and held in Vancouver, Canada, which was followed by DAE 2003 (Conference in New Directions in Experimental Design), which was organized by Kathryn Chaloner, Angela Dean and Dibyen Majumdar and held in Chicago in the spring of 2003 and, in October 2005, DAE was organized by Christine Anderson-Cook, Mike Hamada, and Lisa Moore and held in Santa Fe, New Mexico.
In October 2007, DAE was organized by M. L. Aggarwal  and L. Y. Deng and held in Memphis, Tennessee.

Sponsored by:

The Department of Statistics, University of Missouri.




NISS If your organization is an affiliate of the National Institute of Statistical Sciences, you may use your Affiliates Reimbursement Account (subject to your organization’s rules) to pay for your expenses at DAE2009.  
Purpose and use of the Affiliates Reimbursement Account (ARA) and this
is the form to use when making a request for reimbursement.


Last Updated ( Tuesday, 12 May 2009 17:52 )
Copyright © 2015 DAE. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.